One Community, One Goal. Give them wings.

Founded in 2005, the Melissa Education Foundation is a non-profit organization of volunteers from the community whose purpose is to enrich the lives of our Melissa ISD students: by providing college scholarships to graduating seniors and by providing grants to educators in need of special funding for projects and programs. We are able to do this through the generosity of the Melissa, TX community and surrounding cities via events and business sponsorships.

Melissa Education Foundation Members & Volunteers

Executive Director

  • Kellie Maynard

Board Members

  • George James, President
  • Dirk Bush, Vice President
  • Joe Wood, Treasurer
  • Reed Greer
  • Cindy Kasson
  • Tim Kocsis
  • Kelly Maberry
  • Bruce Minchey
  • Tracy Pounders
  • Placeholder


  • Melissa Brown
  • Stephanie Clark
  • Karen Crain
  • Shawnda Davis
  • Betsy Delautre
  • Carlien Finan
  • Liz Hurst
  • Amy Jones
  • Amy McMinn
  • Kari Miller
  • Junie Monroe
  • Jamie Muniz
  • Dena Norton
  • Brooke Overman
  • Casey Rainey
  • Marlo Robertson
  • Brittney Scanland
  • Tonya Stump
  • Amy Tyner
  • Betty Walthall
  • Brittney Waltrip